Links:
Household Page





2003-11-12 - 2:23 p.m.

I was thinking (shocking, I know) about song lyrics that stand out for me. Not entire songs, just lines that I found striking or funny.

I got stuck on this train of thought, so I have been thinking about lyrics all day.

Here are five lines that stand out in my mind.

-...You slither up to me in your pimpin' majesty...
System of a Down

-...If I pass, if I fail, if I drop out does anyone give a damn? If they do, they'll soon forget, 'cause it wont take much for me to show my life ain't over yet...BNL

-...The happy phantom has no right to bitch...
Tori Amos

-But get that ice or else no dice!
Nicole Kidman- Moulin Rouge soundtrack

-I dont know why I cant think of anything I would rather do than be wasting my time on mountains with you.
Chess Musical

*~*

Anyone else have 5?

*~*

We inturrupt this regularly scheduled program for a brief announcement:

I GOT A RAISE!!!!!!!

My boss just gave me my 6 month eval. and gave me a raise!!

Holy Crap!

*~*

Eh, well. My train of thought has been derailed...if youve got 5 lyrics, feel free to post them in the GB, or whatever....

*heads off to revel in her new found money...*

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*